Around the Globe

M&M’s UK confirms its product is not Halal!

For those who are consuming the colourfull sweet treats named M&M’s from the UK, it might be a disappoint as it not Halal and also not for vegetarian consumers. The product brand from the UK has just confirmed Muslim it.

“M&M’s are not suitable for a Halal diet”, the brand revealed on Twitter a couple of days ago and the revelation has just left the M&M’s fans in frenzy.

The official M&M’s UK in the tweet wrote: Hi, thanks for getting in touch. M&M’s are not suitable for a Halal diet. We use additives that come from animal products when we’re making M&M’s and traces of these can be found in the sweets. Kind regards

This came in response to a query raised by a consumer about the product, to which M&M’s UK officials made the confirmation.

So next time if you are buying the product do check the label and ingredients thoroughly. As that’s not the case all around. There are also selected few halal-friendly M&M products are indicated as such on the package.

The recent confirmation did cause a wave of resentment in the Muslim community.


Related posts

Zombie Apocalypse park set to open in Dubai in 2020!


Bob Iger thinks Disney wont continue filming in Georgia if abortion bad gets into effect


UK jobless claims jump to highest since 1996 as Covid-19 hits