Pakistan to host 2025 Champions Trophy

The International Cricket Council announced Tuesday that Pakistan will host the next edition of the ICC Champions Trophy.

The United States and the West Indies will co-host the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, according to a press statement from the world cricket governing organisation. The 1996 Cricket World Cup was Pakistan’s last ICC event. India and Sri Lanka co-hosted the event.

According to a PCB press statement, Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Ramiz Raja praised the ICC for giving the tournament to Pakistan, stating the event will reflect Pakistan’s passion for the sport.

Following the announcement of Pakistan hosting the Men’s Champions Trophy in 2025, former cricketers and sport enthusiasts rejoiced, congratulating the PCB and fans in Pakistan.

Meanwhile, the ICC announced 14 host nations for the next ODI World Cups, T20 World Cups and Champions Trophy tournaments from 2024 to 2031.

Australia, Bangladesh, England, Ireland, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Zimbabwe have been named as hosts, while the United States and Namibia are set to stage an ICC event for the first time.

Related posts

‘Moral of the Story’

Team People

Why Nikki Bella Was Ready to Dive Back Into the Dating Scene


UrduFlix Releases Trailer for Women-Led Webseries ‘Aurat Gardi’

Team People